This post may contain affiliate links. Purchasing through affiliate links help support this website.

What’s Your Love Language?

Love Language

Over a recent lunch conversation, we got on the topic of Love Languages. It’s been quite a few years since I read the book, The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman. And I’m pretty sure at that time, I felt like I didn’t need to get in touch with my feelings and understand “how” I want to be loved and need to be loved.

It got me thinking and I took a quiz to figure out my Love Language and I wasn’t shocked at the results. It was very applicable to recent conversations which made me relate to my results even more. It was almost an aha moment of self-discovery.

aha moment

Here are the 5 Love Languages and a brief description:

  • Words of Affirmation: Uses words to affirm others.
  • Acts of Service: Actions speak louder than words.
  • Receiving Gifts: Receiving a gift makes them feel most loved.
  • Quality Time: Giving the other person your undivided attention.
  • Physical Touch: Touch that fosters a sense of security and belonging.

People have different Love Languages and those are what they need in a relationship whether they know it or not. I highly recommend taking this quiz and also encouraging your partner to take it as well.  It will give you a chance to better understand each other and in my terms, they may know you better than you think.

If you’re curious, here’s my Love Language order:

  • Physical Touch
  • Quality Time
  • Words of Affirmation
  • Acts of Service
  • Receiving Gifts

After completing the quiz, you will receive a breakdown explaining each of your Love Languages even more. Use what you learn to better understand yourself and also to make sure you’re fulfilling your partner’s Love Language. Is it better to have similar Love Languages or different? That’s a question I’m still trying to figure out. If you have the answer, let me know. And if you’re willing, share your Love Language with us below!

Subscribe Now!
I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Join over 100,000 monthly readers all over the world to get exclusive travel tips, giveaways, gain access to our blogger resource collection, and other cool shit you don't want to miss!
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Written By
More from Lindsay

Girls Road Trip // Boston to Maine

  One of my friends was like “hey, do you want to...
Read More

1 Comment

  • I loved this post and I feel inspired to blog about something similar on . I’ll link back here. Thanks for the idea.

Comments are closed.